Gayle Malmquist wins Loretta Ludemann Award

The 2023 Nebraska Planning Conference included award presentations to some very deserving individuals! We’ll be telling their stories one at a time, and last but most certainly not least is Gayle Malmquist, Planning Commissioner and Board of Adjustment member for the City of La Vista.

Gayle is this year’s Loretta Ludemann award winner. She has been active in Nebraska APA and NPZA throughout her career and continues to attend conferences now that she has retired. This woman has also served on the City of La Vista’s Planning Commission and Board of Adjustment for over 20 years. She has also been on the Sarpy County Planning Commission for the last 9 years.

In addition to her time as Development Services Coordinator in Council Bluffs, she also worked for Sarpy County in a similar capacity.

Gayle has also served as the President of Back to the River Inc, an organization dedicated to bringing people back to the Missouri River on both sides of the state line.

Congratulations Gayle Malmquist!